10 miles Time Trial

Event promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

RESULTS SHEET Sunday, 11th June 2023 Course E91/10

Organiser: Stewart Fung, Redbridge CC, stewartfung@hotmail.com, 07971 785251

Timekeepers: Tim Groves & Wally Groves

Thanks go to Tim and Wally Groves for their excellent timing of the event, and to all those who marshalled at the roundabout, provided assistance at the start, finish, and the HQ. They are:

Paulina Mozal (Chelmer CC), Andy Grant (Chelmer CC), Mark Fogg (North Essex Velo), Matthew Currie (Athlon CC), Geoff Bores (Ford CC) and a special thanks to Dave Mellor and Steven (Badger) Mann (both from North Essex Velo) for stepping in at the last minute.

Without volunteers such as yourselves we could not run this event.

A special thanks to Keith West, Shaftesbury CC and ECCA, for all his help and support.

Congratulations to David Halliday, fastest on the day, and to Ben Walker who was fastest ECCA rider – good luck in the National Junior Championship later in the year.

Thanks to all who took part and congratulations to all the prize winners and to those who have set or improved their PB. I look forward to seeing you all next year.

Fastest	David Halliday	Team Bottrill	20:55					
Awards								
<u>Men</u>								
1 st	Benedict Walker	Lea Valley Youth CC	21:38					
2 nd	Samuel Thienel	Elysium Kalas Race Team	21:56					
3 rd	Rob Young	Shaftesbury CC	22:04					
<u>Women</u>								
1 st	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	26:24					
Road Bike								
1 st	Patrick Claridge	Chelmer CC	26:15					
2 nd	Paul Hennigan	Lea Valley CC	27:20					
<u>Team</u>								
1 st	Shaftesbury CC		1:10:30					
	Rob Young, Philip Hodey, Simon Ginger							
Handicap								
1 st	Benedict Walker	Lea Valley Youth CC	13:58					
2 nd	Mark Thurlow	Shaftesbury CC	14:15					
3 rd	Patrick Claridge	Chelmer CC	14:22					

Tandem						
Pos	No.	Rider	Club	Cat	Time	
	9	Patrick Osborne (V)	Pagantras Whaslers CC	М	DNS	
	9	Bradley Osborne (S)	Becontree Wheelers CC	Tan	טועס	

	Road Bikes						
Pos	No.	Rider	Club	Cat	Time	HCap Time	HCap Pos
1	14	Patrick Claridge	Chelmer CC	٧	26:15	14:22	3
2	15	Paul Hennigan	Lea Valley CC	٧	27:20		
3	11	Mark Thurlow	Shaftesbury CC	٧	27:22	14:15	2
4	13	Gerard Bowlt	Shaftesbury CC	٧	28:53	16:14	13
5	12	Pete Shanney	Redbridge CC	٧	30:29		
6	10	Caroline Wyke	CC Sudbury	WV	34:24	18:15	25
	16	Alex Warburton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	S	DNS(A)		

Solos							
Pos	No.	Rider	Club	Cat	Time	HCap Time	HCap Pos
1	45	David Halliday	**Team Bottrill	S	20:55		
2	26	Benedict Walker	Lee Valley Youth CC	J	21:38	13:58	1
3	50	Samuel Thienel	Elysium Kalas Race Team	S	21:56	16:53	16
4	20	Rob Young	Shaftesbury CC	V	22:04	16:40	14
5	30	Peter Harding	Chelmer CC	V	22:13	16:51	15
6	40	David Harding	Chelmer CC	V	22:23	17:08	20
7	35	Nicholas Knight	Hart Performance Coaching	V	22:33	16:57	17
8	41	Michael Schofield	Verulam CC	V	22:49	17:05	18
9	31	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	22:55	17:10	21
10	46	Dean Lubin	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	23:04	15:35	11
11	47	Daniel Shanney	Redbridge CC	S	23:09	14:54	6
12	42	Tom Bishop	**Walden Velo	V	23:15		
13	22	Morgan Saunders	Hart Performance Coaching	J	23:35	15:33	10
14	27	Philip Hodey	Shaftesbury CC	V	23:59	15:21	9
15	33	Simon Ginger	Shaftesbury CC	V	24:27	14:43	5
16	38	Chris Connelly	North Essex Velo	V	25:17	15:57	12
17	18	Ian O'Neill	Shaftesbury CC	V	25:22	15:16	8
18	36	Richard Mellor	**Team Bottrill	V	25:28		
19	24	William Bell	**Stortford Tri	S	25:37		
20	32	John Curtin	Hitchin Nomads CC	V	25:51	17:54	23
21	17	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	26:05	17:26	22
22	37	Susan Triplow	CC Sudbury	WV	26:24	18:04	24
23	23	Jonathan Whitwam	Shaftesbury CC	V	26:35	17:06	19
24	49	Julian Boulter	Eagle Road Club	V	26:36	14:57	7
25	43	Miles Taylor	Redbridge CC	V	27:14	18:25	27
26	48	Phil Bailey	Loose Cannon's Conditioning	V	28:05	18:33	28
27	39	Claire Lee	Shaftesbury CC	WV	28:10	14:40	4
28	34	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno	V	28:50	18:19	26
29	28	Stephen Watson	**Hertfordshire Wheelers	V	29:04		
30	44	Geoff Fletcher	Shaftesbury CC	V	30:15	19:46	29=
31	19	Antonio Paolino	Essex Roads CC	V	33:39	19:46	29=
	21	Richard O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	DNS		
	25	William Taylor	**Go Fast Turn Left	S	DNS(A)		
	29	Alan Harvey	Finsbury Park CC	V	DNS(A)		
		** = Cl	ub not affiliated to ECCA. Rider(s) not elig	gible for aw	ards.		